Jackson County To Host AMRA Modified Mayhem Friday

(Jackson, Ohio) Following another unfortunate rainout due to Mother Nature’s unwillingness dominance over the 2016 season, the Jackson County Speedway in Jackson Ohio is set to return to racing action this coming Friday August 26th with the track’s AMRA “Mod Mayhem” event. The event which will be highlighted by both AMRA Modified and AMRA Sport […]

Jackson County Set To Return To Racing Action This Friday

(Jackson, Ohio) After facing multiple weather setbacks over the latter part of the summer, the Jackson County Speedway is set to return to racing action this coming Friday August 19th. The Brad McCown owned venue will return to it’s customary Friday nights and expects to also bring racing excitement back to the 3/8th mile oval […]

Jackson County Speedway Results 5-6-2016

Phantom Racing Gear AMRA Modifieds (21) Heat 1 – Nick Hoffman, Jeremy Hayes, Harrison Hall, Travis Carr, Doug Betts, Pete Brunton, Travis Dickson Heat 2 – Colton Burdette, Seth Daniels, Steve Cruse, Brandon Oliver, Dustin Gilbert, Rodney Rittenhour, Jeff Surber Heat 3 – Mark Dickson, Matt Holcomb, Brian Whiteman, Danny Moore, Trevor Chaney, Adrian Doles, […]

Jackson County Speedway Results 4-15-2016

410 Sprint Cars (13) Fast Time – Dallas Hewitt 11.380 New Track Record Heat 1 – Ron Blair, Dallas Hewitt, Jason Dolick, Ryan Broughton, Bryan Nuckles, George Hawkins, Jim Lewis Heat 2 – Mark Imler, Ryan Myers, Danny Smith, Mitch Harble, David Smith, RJ Perkins AMain – Danny Smith, Ryan Broughton, Dallas Hewitt, Bryan Nuckles, […]

STARS Releases Preliminary 2016 Schedule

(Middlebourne, WV) EDGE Entertainment, Inc. released last June plans to reboot the Short Track Auto Racing Series most commonly known as STARS and will continue with that plan as racing begins this spring in the Ohio Valley. Plans were tentatively set for a June speed week that would allow for the series to work with […]

The Powell Family Sweeps the Hippie Powell Memorial At Jackson

In the opening main event of the evening the stage was set for a very emotional and action packed night of racing as Aiden Powell the grandson of Hippie John Powell found his way to victory lane Mini Wedge feature followed by Hunter Danik. Danik won the heat race. Then in the Street Stock feature […]

Fans are The Big Winners at Meet The Drivers Night at Jackson County Speedway

When track workers arrived Thursday afternoon at Jackson County Speedway and found over three feet of water in the infield most promoters would have made preparations to cancel all events for the weekend, track owner Brad McCown just grinned and said “well we have got a lot of work to do and someone is getting […]

Jackson County Speedway Results 4-27-2013

Late Models – Feature: 1. Aaron Phillis 2. Bob Adams 3. Joe Ramey 4. JT Conley 5. John Whitney 6. Gary Turner 7. Jay Dunaway 8. Brandon Thompson 9. Jack Martin 10. Bill Gullion 11. Jason Perry (DNS) Modifieds – Feature: 1. Aaron Pendleton 2. Roy Roush 3. Dave Mcwilliams 4. Derrick Smith 5. Jay […]

Jackson County Speedway Results 4-20-2013

ADRA Late Models Feature: 1. Rod Conley 2. Jason Montgomery 3. JohnWhitney jr. 4. Wayne Hughes 5. Brian Casey 6. Russ Fronhapfel 7. Randy Wynett 8. Chad Barr 9. Kevin Wagner 10. Bob Adams 11. Gary Turner 12. Brian Daniels 13. Jay Dunaway AMRA Modifieds Feature: 1. Roy Roush 2. Larry Holbrook 3. JP Roberts […]

Jackson County Speedway 4-13-13 Results

(Tyler Carr Photo) Late Models – Feature 1. Jason Montgomery 2. John Whitney jr. 3. Billy Gullion 4. Aaron Phillis 5. Nick Corbitt 6. Jason Perry 7. Bob Adams 8. Joe Ramey 9. Brian Daniels 10. Bob Mayor 11. Shane McGlaughlin 12. Chad Barr 13. Steve Prince 14. Kevin Wagner 15. Jay Dunaway 16. Brandon […]