Apple Festival Nationals Friday & Saturday At Sharon

By Mike Leone Hartford, OH September 6, 2017 Sharon Speedway will conclude the 88th anniversary season this weekend with the running of the annual “Apple Festival Nationals” on Friday and Saturday night (September 8-9). Ten different divisions will compete. The Mod Lites, Sportsman Dwarf Cars, and Junior Sprints will run a complete show on Friday […]

Moyer Grabs Baltes Classic Win In WORLD 100 Tune-Up

ROSSBURG, OH – Six-time World 100 champion Billy Moyer powered around Canadian Andrew Reaume on lap seven to take the lead and then survived a couple of mid-race restarts to capture Sunday’s 10th annual Baltes Classic presented by Coors Light at Eldora Speedway. Moyer, of Batesville, Arkansas, showed up at Eldora on Sunday, looking to […]

Henry Gets Thrilling FAST Win At Waynesfield

September 3, 2017 By: Brian Liskai WAYNESFIELD, OH. – Cap Henry took the lead at the white flag at Waynesfield Raceway Park Sunday in a thrilling All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads FAST 410 Championship Series presented by Ohio Logistics feature and drove to his second victory of 2017. Henry, who started 10th in the 30 […]

Alex Ferree Wins The 7th Annual Connor Bobik Memorial At Dog Hollow

STRONGSTOWN, PA (September 3, 2017) – Valencia’s Alex Ferree added his name to the prestigious winners list in the 7th Annual Connor Bobik Memorial for the ULMS Late Models Sunday night at Dog Hollow Speedway. Ferree’s win kept the streak of new winners alive as seven different drivers have won the race and earned him […]

Caleb Helms Earns $10,000 All Star Victory At Wayne County

ORRVILLE, OH (September 3, 2017) – Finally etching his name in the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions history books, Findlay, Ohio’s Caleb Helms is an Arctic Cat All Star main event winner, earning $10,000 during the annual Pete Jacobs Memorial at Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio. The victory, undoubtedly the largest payday […]

Davenport Edges McCreadie For Hillbilly 100 Victory

MIDDLEBOURNE, WV (September 3, 2017) Jonathan Davenport held off Tim McCreadie at the finish line to win the 49th Annual Hillbilly Hundred on Sunday night at the Tyler County Speedway. Davenport took the lead from race-long leader, Jimmy Owens on lap 83 and then held off a hard-charging McCreadie to claim his first-career win in […]

Saldana Uses Restart To Take Dirt Classic Ohio Win At Attica

By Brian Liskai: ATTICA, Ohio – Joey Saldana used a restart with just four laps to go to pass Cole Duncan and drive to a $10,000 pay day at Attica Raceway Park Saturday, Sept. 2 for the 2nd Annual Dirt Classic Ohio with the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions to close the track’s […]